Synopsis

His smile faded and our eyes held and that’s when it happened. A charge passed through me, like an electric shock. Anna meets Jem when her life is falling apart. He is everything Anna needs him to be. Her dad may have run off with a younger woman, her mum may be a wreck and her younger sister, Livi, is swerving off the rails – but as long as she has Jem, Anna will be OK. And for the first time in her life Anna falls. Deeply and truly and intensely in love. The end? Not quite…

Synopsis

This is a psychological thriller from a bestselling American author. Wrongly accused of her best friend’s murder, now she’s on the run…When seventeen-year-old Callie Carson is found standing over the body of her best friend holding the knife that killed her, everyone assumes she’s guilty. Then someone takes a picture with their mobile phone, and in a matter of minutes the photo is plastered all over the Internet. As the circumstantial evidence piles up and the image of her holding the knife appears on more and more websites, Callie quickly realizes the only way to clear her name is to track down the real murderer. But what can one girl do against a ruthless killer willing to do almost anything to protect his, or her, identity? This title is the first of three slick and sophisticated 
techno thrillers in the vein of James Patterson and Scholastic’s “Point Horror” series.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s